Yellow

I’ve never been a  big fan of yellow, preferring pink and purple. I do not want to decorate my home with those colours though. FOr my home, I would like to have a neutral theme.

Pop out colours

Pop out colours

It’s interesting the way the colours pop out and brings life and dimension to the room. I might choose colours that are less bright, but this is definitely a good idea for my scrapbook.

Desk with glass top
Desk with glass top

I had never thought highly of desks with glass tops, preferring classic, wooden desks instead. But now I realise that a glass top blends in with neutrals so much better, almost invisible and reduces clutter visually. I also like the antique chair. Makes me wish I live in a country with flea markets galore where I can find fascinating pre-owned items to spruce up. I love projects around the house!

Perfect lounge

Perfect lounge

A comfortable place to lounge with a book, a side table for my coffee (or wine!). This would be my favourite place in the house.

July 8, 2008. Decorating.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

